Confluence Kullanıcı Yorumları ve İncelemeler

4,4 (2.417)

Confluence Hakkında

Confluence is a team workspace where knowledge and collaboration meet. Create, collaborate, and organize your work all in one place.

Confluence hakkında daha fazla bilgi

Artılar:

It is a very practical and simple software, it is not necessary to invest a lot of time to learn how to use it. Its graphic interface is very friendly, it is very intuitive software.

Eksileri:

Now I need to upload to google docs and import as google doc rather than word. The error messages sometimes are on the level of "something went wrong.

Confluence puanları

Ortalama puan

Kullanım Kolaylığı
4,2
Müşteri Hizmetleri
4,2
Özellikler
4,3
Paranızın Karşılığı
4,3

Tavsiye edilme olasılığı

8,2/10

Confluence, Capterra'daki 2.417 kullanıcı değerlendirmesi temelinde, 5 yıldız üzerinden toplam 4,4 puan almıştır.

Daha önce Confluence ürününü kullanmış mıydınız?

Deneyimlerinizi yazılım almak isteyen diğer insanlarla paylaşın.

Değerlendirmeleri filtrele (2.417)

jason
jason
Kamerun dahilindeki Internet Marketer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgisayar Yazılımı, 2-10 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Confluence reviews 2022

5,0 2 ay önce Yeni

Yorumlar: From project planning to tasks & team management, Confluence is equal to the task and has been a time saver for our team ( at super sales guys and gals) and it's with all confidence that I RECOMMEND THIS TOOL.

Artılar:

In one paragraph, Confluence provides a variety of team collaboration solutions that are very essential for productivity growth. It's extremely affordable and very reliable. It's a must-have tool if you wanna gain absolute control over your team's performance.

Eksileri:

Ain't got no issues with Confluence by far. It's awesome

Andrew
ABD dahilindeki Software Engineer
Bilgisayar Yazılımı, 5.001-10.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Avid Confulence Users take

5,0 5 gün önce Yeni

Yorumlar: I use it daily ever since switching organization wide 6 years ago from SharePoint which completely sucked

Artılar:

The ability to organize everything behind a nice UI and configure literally everything is invaluable. I use confulence constantly and love it all around.

Eksileri:

Nothing. It's perfect all around it is a great software product.

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
ABD dahilindeki Executive Director
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Eğitim Yönetimi, 2-10 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Bells and Whistles but just Noise

3,0 2 hafta önce Yeni

Artılar:

The software has a lot of things that might be useful for businesses and nonprofits, so there was a lot to unpack and hope for with selecting it. There are many things to create when you have domain names and other branding things that you can change, so that is amazing and awesome to allow your own signature branding to shine through.

Eksileri:

Too bad the software is so complex and complicated and somewhat confusing to utilize. They have a lot of things that might have been useful if you deal with Jira, to deal with complaints and software people, but if you are not an IT person or familiar with how these things interact with one another, then it becomes rather complex and somewhat challenging to navigate and setup for any valuable use within the nonprofit, educational group, or SMB. This product has a lot to offer if you know where to look, but in the end, it is mostly about connections to other things that seem to beef it up. Whereas actual use is not so helpful.

Denise
Denise
ABD dahilindeki Marketing Specialist
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Pazarlama ve Reklamcılık, 201-500 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

All-in-one collaboration platform

4,0 2 ay önce

Yorumlar: Aids in the development of specialized work areas, wherein employees may carry out their duties in a relaxed and conducive setting. Integrating with other Atlassian products, as well as third-party apps, makes the platform more robust. It's easy to implement, fits any budget, and can help any business expand its operations.

Artılar:

Atlassian Confluence is a platform for teamwork and information exchange that has helped our company greatly improve its operations. The platform is accessible to all users and features a straightforward interface, enabling our company to set up shared workspaces where employees can efficiently complete a wide range of assignments. It's steady, and it's facilitated the simple expansion of our holdings.

Eksileri:

There was a difficult learning curve for some of our less tech-savvy consumers to become proficient on the site. Some users may find it inconvenient that customer service is only offered in English.

Nirav
Hindistan dahilindeki Manager
Otomotiv, 501-1.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1-5 ay
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Best documentation app

5,0 geçen ay Yeni

Yorumlar: We wanted to create documentation for SEO and had been using Google Docs. But ultimately, the job became very cumbersome to manage and that is where we tried Confluence. We have already bought the subscription but are still exploring the same. Currently, it looks like one of the best decisions to manage the documents for internal use.

Artılar:

- Parallel editing with the team is possible - Easily create shareable documents - A number of customization and features are available - Search feature is great and you can also create multiple versions for the same document - Since it an Atlassian product it is easy to integrate JIRA and confluence - Most of the organization use Confluence and hence anyone joining new can also be easily onboarded - A lot of useable templates are available - Restricted access can be given to team members - Can comment within the blog - Get notifications for every update by clicking on the watch icon - Link multiple projects through links

Eksileri:

Nothing at all. Confluence is a very good tool created by experts.

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
BK dahilindeki Digital Marketing Manager
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 201-500 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 6-12 ay
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Good internal wiki style content management platform

5,0 2 hafta önce Yeni

Yorumlar: We have predominately been using this for OKR referencing but have now moved to knowledge management which is proving successful.

Artılar:

I like the use of page tagging and the macros that let you put in dynamic elements to the confluence pages based on tags and linked pages. When done well, these are great internal wiki pages and work much better than other software (including free ones) on the market. In particular you can download sections as pdf and use them as manuals.

Eksileri:

It can take a while for people to get use to using the macros to make searching and linking sections easier. The help pages are good and I often reference people to them when they are creating content.

Will
Will
ABD dahilindeki Software Developer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgisayar Yazılımı, 51-200 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 6-12 ay
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Versatile tools that enhance collaborative work

5,0 2 hafta önce Yeni

Yorumlar: This is a scalable platform with versatile options to develop a collaborative work in an optimal way. It offers numerous third-party platform integrations that help improve productivity. In terms of document management, it offers excellent options for sharing information in real time.

Artılar:

It has a pleasant and easy-to-navigate user interface. Improves collaborative work by making it easier for a whole team to access the same document. Notifications have proven to be very useful for the team to stay on top of upcoming tasks. It has a wide variety of templates ready to use, which can also be customized and adapted according to our needs. It is excellent for keeping documents organized and accessing them when needed.

Eksileri:

The only thing I think it needs to incorporate is a tutorial so that new users can handle all its functions more quickly.

Alice
Alice
İtalya dahilindeki Freelance
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Çeviri ve Lokalizasyon, Serbest Meslek
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Good product

4,0 6 gün önce Yeni

Yorumlar: The software is helpful even though there is space for improving some features. Good experience after all.

Artılar:

The software has a good page editing, simple to use for basic functions but a bit complicated for bigger ones.

Eksileri:

If you have different spaces the search bar is poorly useful because it searches among everything and not looking for the most used or relevant spaces.

Eva
Eva
ABD dahilindeki Senior Software Engineer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgisayar Yazılımı, 10.000+ Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Great website to store all your knowledge info and share with your teammates

4,0 2 ay önce Yeni

Yorumlar: Overall a very positive experience, it's very useful for passing knowledge and getting people up to date.

Artılar:

Being able to store your knowledge utilizing graph, pictures and chart to share with your teammates to get them up to speed. Another plus is being able to link with JIRA to validate how many status on the confluence page. It has a large amount of features that can be integrated.

Eksileri:

Being able to link confluence with other services such as google drive. Ability to download webpage to use offline would be nice.

Nick
Nick
ABD dahilindeki Senior Product Manager
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Mali Hizmetler, 10.000+ Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Safe and Sound Knowledge Management

4,0 2 ay önce Yeni

Artılar:

Confluence provides an affordable knowledge and team documentation repository that can expand into the large scale enterprise easily if you so choose. Editing features are all there and from creating new docs to editing what you have out there already, the ease of use is undeniable. There are options to easily convert documents you already have in word and excel and bring them into a page, but you may need to spend a little time reformatting them to get them to have the same soul you originally created them with.

Eksileri:

The most I struggled with this app was on the hierarchy and moving documents around front. Sometimes documents would end up where I wanted them, sometimes not. Often I would have to go back and create the structure I wanted beforehand and then move the document, where I would expect the ability to do this while I was making movements. When compared to tools like SharePoint, Confluence falls flat in this area.

Pulkit
Hindistan dahilindeki Product Manager
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 201-500 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Dikkate Alınan Alternatifler:

One stop tool for documenting almost anything

4,0 3 ay önce

Yorumlar: Overall, the feature is a good to have and can make life easy by providing a single stop platform for all the documentation and giving a knowledge hub.

Artılar:

Collaboration with numerous tools already in use by our company like Asana, Slack, Miro Board, Google Sheets, etc. , Ease of use and sharing documents just by a click, and Permission handling of users.

Eksileri:

Struggle to share snippets of code and adhering to syntax, and not having a flowchart builder feature.

Federico
Federico
Brezilya dahilindeki CFO
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bankacılık, 2-10 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Dikkate Alınan Alternatifler:

Great product for a Small / Medium Bussiness

4,0 3 ay önce

Yorumlar: My experience using Confluence is great, we stopped having several places to store the same information or share results, now we share everything in one place.

Artılar:

Allows to have one single place for all the company's documentation, this reduces efforts and allow an easy more controlled data sharing. We have very interesting possibilities with other collaboration tools. It is very easy to use, just type, tag and share. Just like using any social network.

Eksileri:

Even though this is a very easy to use tool, sometimes the navigation is not so easy to understand. Users cannot see edits in a document in real time like Docs in Google Drive. Lastly, some formatting options are quite basic, a little or more options would be appreciated.

Ashish
Kanada dahilindeki Sr Architect
Mali Hizmetler, 10.000+ Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Dikkate Alınan Alternatifler:

Best tool for Project Management in Industry

5,0 4 ay önce

Yorumlar: Confluence helped to decommission code check in tools like SVN and fileshare in organization.
Verison control feature always helps to mitigate any risk during release and build deployment activities.
It saved enough time and human efforts for data n file managments for multiple projects.
Confluence turned to be life savior for many projects in cost effctive model.

Artılar:

Confluence is very user friendly so no need to spend time and money on employee training and learning. It is time saving tool in agile project lifecycle reducing heavy documentation and support. Better customer support compared to other vendors and softwares. Cost effective and resilient for Risk management and project planning activities.

Eksileri:

Build deployment sometimes take time and version controlling mechanism require better practice for stability

Melissa
Melissa
ABD dahilindeki Game Developer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgisayar Yazılımı, 1.001-5.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

So far, it is the best tool for teamwork

4,0 4 ay önce

Yorumlar: With the help of confluence, we're able to work together on our project even though our team members are located all over the world and come from a wide range of backgrounds. As a result, all of the project's information may be stored in a single location, making it convenient for everyone involved. This is a huge time-saver.

Artılar:

Confluence provides a safe method for sharing knowledge and working on projects among team members. The main business, Atlassian, provides a wide range of reliable plugins. Because everyone on the team can make changes to the document repository and see when and who made them, this is one of the finest features of confluence's document sharing and management system.

Eksileri:

Many plugins are available, and it might be difficult to pick the ideal one for our purposes. This takes up a lot of time. The guidelines are typically adequate.

Justin
Justin
ABD dahilindeki Sr Embedded Software Engineer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgisayar Yazılımı, 501-1.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Dikkate Alınan Alternatifler:

Confluence For the (Easy) Win

4,0 4 ay önce

Artılar:

Confluence has become the defacto wiki tool for most of the companies that I've worked with. The barrier to entry is super simple and VERY easy to setup (either Enterprise deployment or in the Cloud). Either way, most engineers I know these days are very familiar with Confluence. There are also a ton of plugins and enhanced features that you can bolt onto Confluence which make it robust and scalable.

Eksileri:

There are a few things I don't like about Confluence: 1. The search functionality is a bit... wonky (?) to use... they try to load predictive results, which don't open in a new page automatically, it takes too long to load sometimes and if you press 'enter' and don't wait for the predictive results to load it takes you to entirely new page where the results have to load again. Also if you try to search before the JS has fully loaded the search doesn't work, takes your focus away. This means I have to be very slow when using the search feature and it easily frustrates me. 2. They advertise all these awesome plugins and support widgets, which cost a ton of money, but they only apply at the space level, not an individual account level. I'd be more inclined to buy stuff if I could also apply it to my personal Confluence account and take it with me. There are features like enhanced project management, and task management, and charting, and RTF features that I want, but the last two organizations LOCK THIS DOWN and getting a plugin installed is like moving heaven and earth. 3. Im a web dev and an embedded systems engineer. I like to touch things. Confluence can be a bit locked down sometimes and regid in the HTML5 layouts and JS run on page. I wish I could be an 'advanced user' and just make the changes within page. But I cannot. Im stuck with the one size fits all. All of that said, they are gripes of a dev, but otherwise the wiki space is pretty fantastic. I use it daily!

Hossein
Almanya dahilindeki Senior Product Designer
Bilgisayar Yazılımı, 1.001-5.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Dikkate Alınan Alternatifler:

Keep everything in one place, best KMS in software projects!

4,0 5 ay önce

Yorumlar: We are using Confluence for more than 4 years and in multiple projects and compnaes. I can say this too is awesome and although still have lots of space for improvement, but the current version is truly reliable for enterprise-level companies.

Artılar:

Easy to use and high integration level with other Atlassian tools is the most interesting part of Confluence. There are more powerful software out there, but none of them has this integration level in a full bundle that Atlassian offers.

Eksileri:

Managing tables (with a huge amount of data) is not easy here, so usually, we prefer to attach excel files, but if it was more powerful in managing sheets, definitely we like it more!

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
Hindistan dahilindeki Quality Assurance Engineer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilişim Hizmetleri, 11-50 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Life saver for software projects

5,0 6 ay önce

Yorumlar: I have been using confluence every day for the last five years and I love how efficient and easy confluence is to use. It allows you to organize your pages into different spaces according to your needs and has an amazing set of tools for content editing. I remember before we used to store our data in JIRA cards or in MS word everything was just all over the place without any management. Now confluence is our one-stop solution for all our documentation needs. Using confluence we have all our content in one place and well organized

Artılar:

Confluence is the most useful documentation tool of all time. It allows you to have all your documents in one place and not only that but it organizes them so very well. The number of tools it provides for editing a document is just amazing, something that is missing in all other documentation tools. The customizable templates are very useful too. I love adding images and videos to my documents, arranging the texts in blocks or tables, highlighting the important notes, etc. Confluence lets me do all of this. I also like how it allows collaboration of multiple people and highlights the contributors.

Eksileri:

I did not find any cons in the product itself but I would like to see better support service for confluence

Charles
Charles
ABD dahilindeki Account Manager
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Ulaşım/Kamyonculuk/Demiryolu, 201-500 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Dikkate Alınan Alternatifler:

Good software, but not quite GREAT software.

4,0 6 ay önce

Yorumlar: We needed a document/knowledge depository. We ended up using Confluence for Knowledge Depository, it had too many limitations and too expensive to integration to use for Document Management. It did the job for knowledge management, but was very similar in features and functionality to other products that do this as well. We tried to adapt it for Customer Success management and meeting note taking but many users found it too difficult to use it regularly and it became shelf ware for this purpose.

Artılar:

I like the version control features of Confluence, it's very easy to use and visibly see changes. Being able to build account dashboards with tasks from various business reviews was also a nice feature though had some limitations.

Eksileri:

The bullets formatting can be very frustrating and acts very strange sometimes. Confusing sign-in credentials for SSO when used with JIRA.

Rosy
Hindistan dahilindeki Associate - People & Operarations
İnsan Kaynakları, 11-50 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Great to work with for a remote company

5,0 6 ay önce

Yorumlar: We are a remote company, and we need all of our policies and processes in one place. Confluence has really helped us to solve this particular aspect, as now we can just put everything together in one document - the final user now don't have to keep navigating to multiple places in multiple platforms, as now everything is maintained in confluence.

Artılar:

Since we work remotely, confluence is the main repository for our documents (I belong to the People & Ops team and we have a lot of policies and processes documents to maintain). Here is what I like the most about confluence: 1. I feel its a perfect combination of a word and a presentation file; you can be as creative as you want with your content with no length limit (like in a presentation file) 2. I absolutely love how we can create sections within the document - makes the whole document look absolutely organized 3. We also can create indexes like in books so it's very convenient to find any particular topic that we are looking for 4. Easy to create and share any document 5. If you are collaborating with multiple people on a document, it's very easy to assign a certain task to them using the tagging and action item feature 6. You get amazing options to complete your document - layouts, table, heading, alignment of text/images, emoji 7. Also if you have not tried the insert function yet, you are missing out a whole deal there - with so many options to choose from, this makes the document very very interactive

Eksileri:

All the features in confluence are great. However, since I am also a user of the google sheet and word, the only pinch I feel - and this is about every time I use Confluence - is the lack of font to choose from. The default font is good as it makes the whole document look very professional. But for documents where we actually want to add more fun, I believe, we would definitely need more fonts :)

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
ABD dahilindeki Field Marketing Specialist
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Elektrik/Elektronik Üretimi, 5.001-10.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Content and document management are made easier using this tool

4,0 7 ay önce

Yorumlar: New employees and colleagues in the same department can use Confluence to learn about specific procedures. As a result, it may not be the most efficient method for distributing information between departments. It's better suited to those who have a wide range of knowledge.

Artılar:

Confluence has been used extensively by my team to keep track of and add new information to the knowledge base. It appears that we have done a good job of creating pages that provide the information new employees require. Small businesses can use the tool, but I believe it is better suited to larger ones. It's quick and easy to set up a wiki for your team. Real-time collaboration, complete version history, and automated change logs and diffs are all included. You can move and drop documents in the document tree with ease because each document has a unique URL. This is one of the most convenient methods for obtaining such a combination. Confluence integrates seamlessly with the other Atlassian products, making project and product management as simple as possible. This year has seen an explosion in the number of templates that are available to help you keep your documentation organized and easy to fill out. Useful, but sometimes you must look up exactly how to use macros. Confluence's macro documentation is extremely helpful.

Eksileri:

If you don't have a lot of experience with wiki software, the editor can be difficult to work with. When it comes to macros and formatting settings, it can be difficult to know which tool is best for your project. It's difficult to organize a collection of articles, but that's to be expected. With the help of the software, you can organize your pages in a predetermined way. This is effective, but it necessitates a great deal of self-control as your familiarity with the software increases.

Giovanni
Filipinler dahilindeki Document Analyst
İnternet, Serbest Meslek
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

A wiki like software, Successful Tracking and Project Management

5,0 geçen yıl

Yorumlar: As mentioned in the title of my review, it's like a wiki version for the company's documents. I can easily find almost everything that I am looking for specially when tracking a document or checking for reference of hierarchy. It is the best solution for providing guide and solution documentation for my clients/customers.When I was still employed under an e-commerce company, we used confluence across most of our departments. It is very useful for finding information, reference for training because it serves as a knowledge base for our company's content. It can also be used as reference when checking metrics and product information within the company that is very important for the decision making of higher management.

Artılar:

-No need to use multiple MS software like Ms Project, excel or even Word for documentation. Now I'm using a single tool for my Checklist, Requirement list, action plans, help guides, and testing strategies. -I like how it is integrated with JIRA which is also one of the main tools we use at work. All Jira dashboards are available within Confluence which allows documentation to be supported by task. -There are ready templates for creating different types of documents. There is an option to create hierarchy for documentation and link them to each other to avoid duplication.

Eksileri:

-Right now, exporting of documents is only limited to Word and PDF file types. It would be better if there were more options. -Adding the option to customize forms would be a convenient feature. Instead of only having the pre-build forms. -It is also better if there will be more complex support for searching algorithms for discovery when searching, not just by typing the exact keyword

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
BK dahilindeki Technical Operations Manager
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Tıbbi Cihazlar, 11-50 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Dikkate Alınan Alternatifler:

Notes and Document Management for Pros

5,0 geçen yıl

Yorumlar: Confluence is the best notes taking and document creation software available - it's a well-integrated, easy to navigate tool that enables live collaboration whilst providing a range of integrations to other business tools!

Artılar:

Easy to use navigation bar per space (topic area) of store notes coupled with a range of text formatting and style features - Confluence is one of the best software tools available for notes taking! The inbuilt macros, linking page functions, mentions, comments and live editing all add to the allure of the Atlassian product range.

Eksileri:

Confluence can be a steep learning curve due to the overwhelming amount of functionality available - including the permissions and access control clashes.

Zuhairah
Zuhairah
Malezya dahilindeki Marketing Communications Specialist
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
İnternet, 5.001-10.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Very flexible collaboration tools

4,0 geçen yıl

Yorumlar: Main issue that we have solved with this software is, sharing and giving access of document to certain user from various department. It help to protect the document and it will give insight if the document has been edited and the editor of the document.

Artılar:

I really like that Confluence is very flexible in managing collaboration of documentation and task. Creating a document and stored it in the cloud storage provided by this platform make the sharing process of the document is very easy and flawless and the document will only circulated inside the software which add more security to the document.

Eksileri:

The only thing that i have problem with this software is, the full text search is not properly constructed. Too many unrelated search result is returned and that mean it is not accurate. I need to scan the result manually to find the document that i need and that action is taking time and slowing me down.

Julián
Fransa dahilindeki Full-Stack developer
Mali Hizmetler, 2-10 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Dikkate Alınan Alternatifler:

Class-enterprise knowledge base software

5,0 2 yıl önce

Yorumlar: The best thing I achieved using this software was to integrate the concept of knowledge base with my business logic, and it really helped because they have a great documentation for starters, and they don't just learn to use the platform, but the overall concept regarding documentation management.

Artılar:

The best feature that this has is the extended Add-In marketplace. You can find the proper Add-In to express your ideas in the best way: Coding, Images or illustrations, animated gifs or videos, and even forms inside the documents and pages. From a user perspective, this is one on the easiest knowledge base software in the market, and also you have the bakcing of Atlassian. The process of the integration with our existing business logic was easy because we didn't have a strict knowledge base, but Confluence gave us the foundations to build one from scratch.

Eksileri:

The export tools and options you have inside the platform are not good. The data isn't portable, so you can't migrate easily to another platform in case you want. The installation process was complex, but today, they stopped producing self-hosted applications, so you are obligated to use their cloud services, and it can be a problem if the company has a strict data policy, like restrictions in the phisycal storage of the data.

Prince
ABD dahilindeki Senior Consultant
Telekomünikasyon, 10.000+ Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Documentation Resource and Sharing

5,0 2 yıl önce

Yorumlar: Confluence is a nice tool to keep documentation organized as long as you remember where you're putting it (bookmarks). The tool is not sophisticated enough to provide ease of mind but it does provide a place to store documentation and the ability to share it or set permissions to intend on the correct people to view the items. Overall I as well as others use it but its also not the best and we all know it can be loads better in terms of features and formatting.

Artılar:

The rich text central location of document storage and the ability to share based on permissions is a nice-to-have tool for large companies or groups. Utilization is tricky as every team or group will use it in their own way and organize their own way so even if you implement this in your company and you're browsing another department's documentation, you will find essentially that it is just their own internal documentation which requires a little bit of a lucky search to find what you're looking for. Essentially this is a glorified document cloud storage which allows version control, permissions, and sharing.

Eksileri:

It is not much different than say any other software or tool available in this category. It has some nice features like version control and seeing a complete history of who made changes to what along with comments and a social feature to it where you can subscribe but honestly there is so much more potential here especially from a company like Atlassian. I just feel they really dropped the ball here by not implementing better integration with some other apps which are already available. Example is that their spreadsheet implementation is a nightmare. The formatting almost always behaves irradicably and it has the bare minimum when it comes to these spreadsheets. Why not implement at least at the base of other offerings? For a paid product, the level of quality is expected to be much more.