Elastic Stack Kullanıcı Yorumları ve İncelemeler

4,6 (60)

Elastic Stack Hakkında

Reliably and securely take data from any source, in any format, then search, analyze, and visualize it in real time.

Elastic Stack hakkında daha fazla bilgi

Artılar:

The flexibility, it's free, large community and plenty of tools.

Eksileri:

We sometimes have problems during the integration of Kibana. But we couldn't figure out why.

Elastic Stack puanları

Ortalama puan

Kullanım Kolaylığı
4,1
Müşteri Hizmetleri
3,9
Özellikler
4,6
Paranızın Karşılığı
4,5

Tavsiye edilme olasılığı

8,8/10

Elastic Stack, Capterra'daki 60 kullanıcı değerlendirmesi temelinde, 5 yıldız üzerinden toplam 4,6 puan almıştır.

Daha önce Elastic Stack ürününü kullanmış mıydınız?

Deneyimlerinizi yazılım almak isteyen diğer insanlarla paylaşın.

Değerlendirmeleri filtrele (60)

Mo
Mo
ABD dahilindeki DevOps Architect
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 2-10 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Elastic Cloud on Kubernetes for best scalability

5,0 7 ay önce

Yorumlar: Organizing chat data to be searchable and log management to proactively fix issues.

Artılar:

One of the best features I like is that Elastic built their own kubernetes operator to extend the k8s orchestration and make it easy to deploy, scale, change, secure and configure hot-warm infrastructures. Their operator saves a ton of time during configuration. I have deployed stacks on different k8s architectures like Azure Kubernetes Service, Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service and small on prem clusters with microk8s without issues. When we reach performance thresholds we add more elastic nodes and ECK secures and joins it to the cluster and in minutes we can leverage the extra compute. A lot of changes that are done after going to PROD are non-disruptive since ECK is aware of the main node and makes sure to pass the master role before the main one is re-deployed. I have also migrated Elastic Cloud Enterprise deployments running on bare metal and the stability of ECK is unmatched.

Eksileri:

Currently it is not recommended or supported for a PROD cluster to do its own self monitoring so you have to deploy a monitoring cluster. In cloud scenarios this adds costs and extra complexity so it will be great to have this feature supported.

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
ABD dahilindeki Quality Assurance Specialist
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 10.000+ Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Elastic Stack for Application Logs

5,0 8 ay önce

Yorumlar: Elastic Stack is an open source full stack solution for logs of modern day big data applications processing logs with its different applications of Logstash, Elastic and Kibana. We are using it to read through application logs, storing logs data and using dashboard to easily navigate thru the big chunk of files. Its an amazing combo of applications, completely free of cost with easy implementation and powerful online support.

Artılar:

1. End to End Solution of enterprise logs with services such as Logstash, Elastic and Kibana. 2. Strong User Community and support. 3. Easy to use and implement. 4. Proactive updates on possible downtimes. 5. Dashboards for easy navigation.

Eksileri:

1. Cloud performance is slower than on premises installation. 2. It crashes in between which delay things sometimes.

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
Birleşik Arap Emirlikleri dahilindeki Assistant Director IT
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Perakende, 1.001-5.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

My favorite BI & SIEM Tool

5,0 2 ay önce Yeni

Yorumlar: overall i am delighted to have chosen this application, it solved many of our problems

Artılar:

Lightening fast, we built BI dashboards and the 5 years reports data gets populated within seconds that would otherwise takes hours traditionally database or BI tool

Eksileri:

Very Big learning curve, first tie deployment takes very long time to make it work perfectly and then optimize it. need very good technical expertise

Victor Luis
Venezuela dahilindeki student
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1-5 ay
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

This powerful tool allows you to take data from any source and format to search and analyze.

3,0 5 yıl önce

Artılar:

It is a super fast and efficient data extraction tool. Recommended for medium-sized projects. Handles large amounts of data, is scalable.

Eksileri:

Usable from any device, however these must be state-of-the-art and offer great calculation speeds and ram storage.

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
Hindistan dahilindeki Data Scientist
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 10.000+ Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Elastic Stack - A Complete Package for Big Data Visualizations and Fast Data Query!

5,0 4 ay önce

Yorumlar: Elastic Stack is a powerful platform which allows you to quickly search and query on the data even if the data is in huge volume, thanks to its distributed computing and storage. it has enabled me to develop an application which fetches results from TBs of data in seconds.

Artılar:

1.Allows Faster searching and query operations 2.Provides with easy data visualization for analysis 3.Support for multiple data sources 4.Good SDK support for quick integration with application 5.Scalable as per the requirement with support of kubernetes

Eksileri:

1.UI is simple ,could be made more robust and dynamic 2.Calculations and processing speed can be further improved 3.Proper usage knowledge is required when using it on scalable platforms

Houcem
Tunus dahilindeki CITNSO
Telekomünikasyon, 1.001-5.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Powerful stack for event collection, management and visualisation

4,0 8 ay önce

Yorumlar: A solid product with a rich feature set, if you get past the initial setup complexity.

Artılar:

Provides great features for log ingestion, normalisation and visualisation. Has a free open source tier which can be used to cover many use cases. Visualisation options are diverse and powerful. Solid community support in forums.

Eksileri:

Initial setup can be tedious and is rather complex. The provided security ruleset tends to produce many false positives and requires fine tuning. Log ingestion options are not entirely covered by the web user interface.

Animesh
Animesh
Hindistan dahilindeki System Engineer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 10.000+ Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Best for Website Monitoring, Event Management and Log Analysis.

5,0 8 ay önce

Yorumlar: This lightweight, yet powerful, modern SIEM is well-suited for the modern security operations center as it can handle a wide range of activities with ease. elastic Stack is a powerful and flexible SIEM with feature-rich out-of-the-box tools that make it easy to get the job.

Artılar:

We are using ELK Stack SIEM, a scalable aggregation engine that helps us find patterns in our data as well as provides a wide array of customizable analytics and reports. With Elastic Stack, we have a better understanding of flaws and security issues, particularly memory tier support that ensures the security of our data and networks.

Eksileri:

It is very challenging and time-consuming to upgrade cluster node roles and data replication.

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
Kamboçya dahilindeki IT Manager
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Kâr Amacı Gütmeyen Kuruluş Yönetimi, 201-500 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Elastic Stack is the best for Business

4,0 8 ay önce

Yorumlar: we use elastic stack to integrated with elastiflow to track all the traffic destination, protocol log, and other activity inside network, it very nice and work well, and produce the nice dashboard and clear view.

Artılar:

the very powerful search engine I search around 5 million log in a second only. Very nice real-time dashboard, I can integrated with other software and see all the view of network traffic, traffic flow very well.

Eksileri:

well I would say, it's pretty good already, but still some function need to use command alot.

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
Hindistan dahilindeki System Engineer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 10.000+ Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 6-12 ay
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

One of the best , simple log analytics and searching tool.

5,0 3 ay önce

Yorumlar: Best for searching, log analytics, and visualization software available in the market. The integration of Elastic Search, Logstash, and Kibana makes it one of the best overall software to manage and visualize and analyze logs.

Artılar:

It is very easy to deploy using docker containers and Kubernetes support. It's very easy to query a high volume of data and get results in seconds. Its easy-to-use UI is self-explanatory and also the forum support and documentation are quite helpful.

Eksileri:

Sometimes it crashes in between. Query structure is somewhat completed, and can be made simple with more specific examples to use directly in projects.

Isak
İsveç dahilindeki Developer
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 11-50 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Great tools for data visualization, aggregation and querying

5,0 2 ay önce

Yorumlar: The Elastic Stack allows our team to solve multiple problems, ranging from logging, to analytics and search.

Artılar:

Provides a large and powerful set of features suitable for many different data-dependent areas. Superb support.

Eksileri:

Depending on use case it might be quite difficult to use - the most intuitive solution might not be the best at all.

M. Serhat
Almanya dahilindeki Senior Software Engineer
E-öğrenme, 1.001-5.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

A complete stack for full text search

5,0 3 yıl önce

Yorumlar: Elasticsearch might be overkill if you are working with a small or mid-sized applications. However it's a serious solution for big-scale apps that are dealing with millions of records. The setup of the Elasticsearch might seem easy, but the maintenance is not. If you have simpler needs, I would suggest the full-text search functionality of modern PostgreSQL versions.

Artılar:

Elasticsearch is quite powerful and fast. You can implement it to any enterprise software independent of the scale. It's well documented and getting frequent updates. It's also a reliable software that you can use in mission-critical operations.

Eksileri:

Breaking changes between different versions are hard to deal with. Each major version upgrade of ElasticSearch is bringing new functionality, improved security, and speed - but at the same time, it requires you to update your indexes, which is not an easy task if you don't have a strong infrastructure team.

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
ABD dahilindeki Senior Software Developer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Ağırlama, 201-500 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Elasticsearch is a general purpose search engine that can do much more than search

4,0 4 yıl önce

Yorumlar: We use Elasticsearch to filter and sort search results in our marketplace. We've built out many complicated queries that allow us to do interesting things like geo-based queries, personalization, and time boxed deals.

Artılar:

Elasticsearch offers a very flexible system for adding search capability to your systems. It is also capable of much more. The REST API and great documentation makes getting started very simple. Elasticsearch was also designed with scaling in mind. Adding nodes and self balancing is quite easy. AWS offers hosted Elasticsearch that makes spinning up your first cluster as simple as a few clicks.

Eksileri:

Writing complicated queries can be quite tedious at times. The JSON interface is not always easy to read when trying to match up parentheses. Upgrading from older versions is not a simple process.

Onur
Türkiye dahilindeki System Administrator
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 1.001-5.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Working On Big Data Is Now More Comfortable

5,0 3 yıl önce

Yorumlar: Our company uses elasticsearch to analyze data in very large data. Successful indexing is designed in a cluster (node) structure, which has made our work much easier. Thanks to this search engine, we can reach the desired analysis results in the data. It is a blessing for our sector employees to have a free application running in this performance.

Artılar:

Flexibility and high performance are the most loved features for us. The fact that we are not using it very effectively is also a ramen of suggestions and guidance.

Eksileri:

The only feature I don't like is that it is Java based.

Gedson
Gedson
dahilindeki Senior Production Engineer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Telekomünikasyon, 11-50 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

The perfect searching allied to a RDB

4,0 4 yıl önce

Yorumlar: We've been pairing Elasticsearch with a traditional RDB in many projects with great results. This way we don't compromise our data reliability and searching speed is blazing fast.

Artılar:

Searching is where elasticsearch is second to none, either in terms, n-grams or full-text. Latest releases have greatly improved the aggregation performance, so it's also a great fit for analytics workloads. The customizable sharding and replica configurations make is very reliable too.

Eksileri:

Searching and joining different documents has room for improvement, it's usualy not as fast as we would like it to be, so most of the times we end up un-normalizing documents and en-richening their data to boost searching performance.

Miguel
ABD dahilindeki Senior Software Developer
Savunma ve Uzay, 11-50 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Elasticsearch Makes Big Data Possible

5,0 4 yıl önce

Yorumlar: We've dramatically improved the stability of our big data analytics compared to any other data store we've used.

Artılar:

Elasticsearch is the single most valuable tool I have come across in my career for solving big data problems. No other datastore scales as well and as easily as ES. The premium features that come with a license are extremely powerful and definitely make a case for upgrading beyond just the need for support like most database solutions.

Eksileri:

Elasticsearch definitely has a significant learning curve for developers and administrators experienced with a more relational database solution. However with some time and with the aid of the fantastic UI Kibana these hurdles are small in comparison to the power you can reap.

Andreas
Almanya dahilindeki System Administrator
Perakende, 10.000+ Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Tolles Produkt - Misserables Firmengebaren

4,0 6 ay önce

Yorumlar: Der Elastic Stack mit 15 Nodes betreiben wir OnPrem als zentrales Logfile-Monitoring für unzählige Systeme.

Artılar:

Die search engine ist der Hammer. Die Software funktioniert gut, zuverlässig und performant.

Eksileri:

In 4 Jahren hat 3 mal der Firmensitz gewechselt, letztes mal ins Ausland. Cowboy-Manieren beim Vertragsverlängerung - friss unsere AGBs (in Business-English) oder stirb. Ständig wechselnde Ansprechpartner. Rechnungen mit wechselnden Kontoverbindungen.

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
ABD dahilindeki AWS Developer( works for Coca-cola Company)
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Tüketici Hizmetleri, 10.000+ Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Distributed Search and analytics engine available in cloud

5,0 2 yıl önce

Yorumlar: Best search and analytics software available in cloud, flexible to use and available free trial to evaluate it.

Artılar:

This is best search software for data searching and analytics on stream data in cloud. It is so flexible complex keyword searches and very efficient. Great tool for analyzing logs very powerful. 24/7 customer support.

Eksileri:

Not really a negative side but if you have low bandwidth web interface will become very slow.And think learning manual still needs some improvement.

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
Hollanda dahilindeki Customer Support Specialist
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 11-50 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 1+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Using Kibana

4,0 11 ay önce

Artılar:

We user Kibana's dashboard and also part of it for data analysis of our tool. It allows us to look and compare historical data and gives us a great visualisation, analytic tools and data sharing options of all the data collected by our scanner.

Eksileri:

I enjoy working with the tool, however, I am missing quite some UX design improvements that could really improve the interaction with Kibana. Moreover, I could use an option of saving the templates or most recent types of searches into some kind of database so we would not need to setup these all over again.

Deniz
Deniz
Türkiye dahilindeki Software Developer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Emlak, 201-500 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

One of the Best No sql Document Base Database

5,0 2 yıl önce

Yorumlar: In our projects, we use elasticsearch in database queries that need fast answers. It is especially useful for search and autocomplete operations.

Artılar:

When you want to run queries in big data and get results, you can get results much faster from relational databases. Queries are also easy to create

Eksileri:

We sometimes have problems during the integration of Kibana. But we couldn't figure out why Other than that, I didn't have any problems

Luis Felipe
Luis Felipe
Brezilya dahilindeki Programmer
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
İnternet, 501-1.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Have too much data to your database?

5,0 3 yıl önce

Yorumlar: Our application makes many filters for too much data, without Elasticsearch it just stops

Artılar:

- Almost 100% of uptime - Great support - Really fast and easy to use for any application - Easy to configure

Eksileri:

- The cost of product may inviabilize it's use for small applications or companies - If the configuration goes wrong it may really affect the speed

Ravikiran
Hindistan dahilindeki Architect
Araştırma, 201-500 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Best product for search and aggregations

5,0 5 yıl önce

Yorumlar: Great full text capabilities.
Highly scale able .
Good documentation.
Good set of libraries.

Artılar:

The search is very good and very fast in response. Documentation is very good for writing NoSQL queries. Libraries are there for 90% of popular languages.

Eksileri:

It would be good to create a standardization for NoSQL. It would be great, Elastic search provides IDE to write the queries rather than editors.

Keren
İsrail dahilindeki Software Developer
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Managing big databases

5,0 4 yıl önce

Artılar:

The product is very popular among many companies, therefore there is a big community who can share their knowledge, the search is very fast and the installation process and integration are very easy.

Eksileri:

I leas like the Elasticsearch itself does not provide much except just storing the information, the additional tools (Kibana and Logstash) are required.

Neelesh
Hindistan dahilindeki Software Engineer
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 1.001-5.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 6-12 ay
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

ElasticSearch: A Powerful Search Engine

5,0 2 yıl önce

Yorumlar: Its a very good search engine as it has a power to query for more than thousands-lakhs of records in just few seconds and sometimes is perform better. But again its all depends on the query you have written. Sometimes writing a specific busniess query got harder over SQL queries.

Artılar:

Flexibility and high performance. Good for Distributed full text search, No-SQL, Aggregation. Can be used as a replacement MongoDB and RavenDB. Capability of handling mutiple type of data- including textual, numerical, geospatial, structured, and unstructured.

Eksileri:

Mostly for developers, other people's would have a hard time to understand and work on it. Also the query is typical or hard to write in terms of SQL queries.

Damon
Damon
ABD dahilindeki Engineering Manager
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgisayar Yazılımı, 1.001-5.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Excellent Tool When Used Correctly

4,0 3 yıl önce

Artılar:

Elasticsearch simplifies data queries and integration with user interfaces. Describing the records as JSON makes updates as simple as modifying your JSON format. The query builders make selecting complex data relationships easy to construct.

Eksileri:

As designed and by default, Elastcsearch does not immediately synchronize data between server nodes. Updates and inserts to records take time to reconcile which can cause some data integrity issues with frequent updates. ES is not the best tool to take bulk or rapid changes to the data. It is a great tool for retrieving data. The best combination is to use a SQL database for CRUD operations and replicate/synchronize the data to Elasticsearch for user interface/reporting.

Doğrulanmış Yorumcu
Brezilya dahilindeki Desenvolvedor Backend
Doğrulanmış LinkedIn Kullanıcısı
Bilgi Teknolojileri ve Hizmetleri, 1.001-5.000 Çalışan
Yazılımın kullanım amacı: 2+ yıl
Değerlendirici Kaynağı

Really fast

5,0 4 yıl önce

Artılar:

Its a really good solution for people looking to process large volumes of data, it allows to filter, make aggregations and other operations really fast even when you need to rely on text search.

Eksileri:

Its really easy to make your performance really low, you have to be really careful with your cluster setup, mapping and queries.